REVIEWS

    positive review  fantastic photographer and genuinely lovely person. made everyone feel relaxed throughout the whole day. very helpful afterwards as I was having problems ordering items and he sorted it out quickly. would definitely recommend Douglas. Thank you so much for capturing our wedding day so well.

    Mel Davidson Avatar Mel Davidson
    14 April 2020

    positive review  such a lovely person made you fr really comfortable true professional

    Fay Gray Avatar Fay Gray
    16 March 2020

    positive review  Massive shout out to Douglas 🙌🏻 From start to finish, the service we received was first class, the communication was clear & any queries we had were cleared up instantly. He made all our guests & bridal party feel very at ease & got right involved with the entertainment at night. Douglas is a great guy, super easy going and a brilliant laugh to work with! Thank you for absolutely everything ❤️ can’t wait to see our photos!!! Much love, Mr & Mrs Newlands xx

    Amy Newlands Avatar Amy Newlands
    23 February 2020

    positive review  we had him for our wedding at the vue. great guy with great skills. He was very professional and kept us calm and relaxed the whole time. A lot of moments from not only us but guests aswell were captured and not forgetting the scenery. I rate this mans work so highly and could not recommend him enough. wouldn't hesitate to rebook for other events.

    Craig Aird Avatar Craig Aird
    13 February 2020

    positive review  Douglas, I would like to thank you for your professional work. You're also a sparkling person who became as part of our family, even if for just a few hours. You made our special day even more special with your personality, your friendliness and your patience and help. Thanks very much again for doing everything for us, much appreciated.

    Gabor Takacs Avatar Gabor Takacs
    26 December 2019

    positive review  So happy we had Douglas to capture our special day. We couldn't of asked for a nicer person and he had a great rapport with friends and family who only had good things to say about him. The number of photos we came out with was very generous and especially impressive as he was super discreet and caught lovely natural images which have received a lot of compliments. Thank you douglas!

    Lisa Chan Avatar Lisa Chan
    28 September 2019

    positive review  Very professional, couldn't have asked for a more friendly guy. Nothing to much trouble. Pictures were amazing and were delivered beautifully presented.

    Caroline Innes Avatar Caroline Innes
    23 September 2019

    positive review  From the minute Douglas appeared my nerves about photos been taken was gone. To be honest half the time you wouldn't of noticed he was there and the pictures he got were perfect. Our family loved to sit and chat with him throughout the day. Hes a upbeat fun chatty guy who I would definitely recommend. He captured all the speacil moments perfectly.

    Amy Mackinnon Avatar Amy Mackinnon
    11 September 2019

    positive review  Douglas is a amazing photographer, He did our wedding on the 21st august 2019 and I'm over the moon with all the picture and he is so easy to get along with 100% recommend to all

    Joanne Christine Knowles Avatar Joanne Christine Knowles
    25 August 2019

    positive review  Douglas photographed our wedding on the 6th of july. The day was great he was very friendly and professional and we got some really lovely photos and a nice glittery USB stick 🤣

    Holly Gracie Avatar Holly Gracie
    20 August 2019

    positive review  We used Douglas on Friday 16th of August 2019 and he was just perfect he came to my Grans for the bridal prep and he was so lovely he would talk to me and calm my nerves he even offered to do a drinks run😂😂and was really nice to my other family members who spoke very highly of him I’m just not looking forwards to the belters of me getting my hair done😂but anyway Douglas you were absolutely fab thank you so much lots of love the new Mrs Holt xxxx💖🥰👰🏼🤵🏼🥂(I just had to post a picture all because you’re in it and a few others😂)

    Paula Holt Avatar Paula Holt
    20 August 2019

    positive review  Douglas was our photographer for our wedding day at North Queensferry. He was amazing so professional and friendly. He listened to what we wanted and we were not even aware of him during the day snapping away. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good and competitive priced photographer. Thanks again Joanne and Peter. Can't wait to see all the photos x

    Joanne Sinclair Avatar Joanne Sinclair
    9 August 2019

    positive review  I recently attended a wedding at which Douglas was the photographer. As an actor and commercial model, I have my photo taken a lot, so I am always intrigued when I meet photographers that I do not know. He is such an affable person and just SO nice that it was a pleasure watching him bring out the best in people because they felt at ease with him - and if you are someone, or know someone who is uncomfortable having their photo taken, you will be aware that people tend to freeze when they see a camera. This doesn't happen with Douglas because he is kind and warm, but also hugely discreet. The wedding was intimate; beautiful and relaxed and Douglas captured every moment for the couple to look back on. He even took a photograph of every guest with the bride and groom, which is something I will treasure. I attended another wedding the following weekend at which we were not allowed to take our own photographs, so I was very disappointed that only the family were photographed with the bride and groom. Honestly; book your wedding photographs with #DouglasCairnsPhotography: you will be thrilled with the natural result.

    Glynis Wozniak Avatar Glynis Wozniak
    9 June 2019

    positive review  Douglas has just done a fantastic job of my wedding last weekend at Norwood Hall, Aberdeen. He was so easy to work with. He is so discreet when taking the photos most of the time I didn’t even see him which gives you relaxed natural photos. I hate getting my photo taken but can honestly say Douglas made my day so easy and the photos are fantastic. I couldn’t have asked for better pics and the price was a fraction of other photographers. Thanks for making memories of my wedding day perfect x

    Debbie Leslie Avatar Debbie Leslie
    1 June 2019

    positive review  Had Douglas do the photos for my daughters christening. They have turned out amazing!! Very nice helpful guy. 100% recommend

    Danielle Sommerville Avatar Danielle Sommerville
    16 March 2019

    positive review  Amazing , such a lovely man , service 10 /10 , thank you again Douglas x

    Lilian Lynch Avatar Lilian Lynch
    24 December 2018

    positive review  My family and I went to the mini family shoot on Saturday in Auchtermuchty. Douglas was so kind caring and professional, he made us feel relaxed and comfortable. We received our photos so quickly photos are fantastic. We would certainly recommend Douglas, we will certainly be using Douglas again.

    Michelle Armour Avatar Michelle Armour
    5 November 2018

    positive review  Great service, great price! Thank you so much!

    Emőke Matheson Avatar Emőke Matheson
    31 October 2018

    positive review  would definitely recommend Douglas pictures were brilliant and he was amazing with kids, will be back to get more pictures in the future. thanks again

    Megan Salter Avatar Megan Salter
    4 September 2018

    positive review  Douglas did a photoshoot with my daughter today for her modelling portfolio. Great pics and really took his time to get best angles/ shots . Thanks again! Would definitely recommended.

    Kerry Corstorphine Avatar Kerry Corstorphine
    26 August 2018

    positive review  Douglas was fantastic with our dog Oreo. Douglas went above and beyond to make sure the photos were perfect would highly recommend Douglas .

    Lynne Armstrong Avatar Lynne Armstrong
    13 August 2018
Send message via your Messenger App
Need Help? Chat with me